IF- An inspiration


Inspiration

About Piyush Mishra

A Black swan fooled by Randomness.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to IF- An inspiration

  1. Judith Post says:

    Worthy things to strive for.

  2. Rudyard Kipling! What great, lofty goals!

  3. cariwiese says:

    Love this! Shared it on Facebook. Thanks for liking my blog post #BlogFlash2013 Day 8: Chocolate!

  4. One of my favorite poems of all time. This poem also inspired me to try my hand at poetry :-)

  5. T Hollis says:

    I have always love this but haven’t read it in ages. Thanks for Posting it!
    And thanks for stopping by my Post.

  6. Had the disaster – still awaiting the triumph :-) Thanks for stopping by my ‘On Blogging’ post.

  7. Lucy Kitt says:

    Great poem, apparently it’s one of the nation’s favourites over here. Thanks for visiting me too!

  8. regan222 says:

    AN excellent inspirational piece. Thanks for posting and thanks for pausing to read my blog.

  9. bramkamp says:

    Great poem, I’ve heard it many times! Thank you again for liking Newbie Writers Guide!

  10. Love the old style text. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  11. swabby429 says:

    I haven’t read this in years. Thanks for the post.

  12. It’s a wonderful poem. Thanks for posting!

  13. One of my favorite poems and once upon a time I memorized it. “IF you can keep your head…”IF you can dream….”IF you can make one heap of all your winnings…”IF you can talk with crowds and keep your virtue….__”you’ll be a Man, my son”. (And, IF we can learn from this poem, then we have achieved something).

  14. Lovely words. Thanks for the like too

  15. jjspina says:

    Beautiful poetry! Nicely done! Thank you for the like on my blog. I like yours too.
    Best Wishes,
    Janice

  16. And thank you too
    To Rudyard Kipling

  17. Kipling was a pretty good poet!

  18. S.I. Cohen says:

    Certainly a great inspiration! Thank you

  19. Steve Lakey says:

    A wonderful poem. Incredibly insightful.

  20. annetbell says:

    LOvely words to live by. Did you know that Rudyard Kipling loved India?

  21. Baad Seher says:

    It Is really beautiful. I have been thinking about it since I first read it here on your blog. Reblogging it.

  22. Baad Seher says:

    Reblogged this on Black Grey and White and commented:
    I read it and loved it!

  23. David says:

    I JUST began memorizing this today!

  24. Great blog and very inspirational

  25. I always feel a serene delight reading these words!
    Thank you Piyush.

  26. dweezer19 says:

    This is one of my all time favorite pieces. And today I so needed to read the words again. Thank you. :)

  27. mmwelch says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog. It’s interesting that you posted this poem – I read it as a child (never really understanding it then) and now I’ve seen it several times recently. Thanks for the reminder. Good luck with your blog!

  28. Barbara Ann says:

    Love this! I’m going to make to make a copy of this and keep it by my desk to remind me of how I can be a better person.

  29. Beautiful. I am going to share this. What you do and what you write demonstrates that you definitely have your priorities right. Thank you for liking my blog post.

  30. equinoxio21 says:

    Love Kipling’s text. Read it a long long time ago. Its value only comes clear later, after a few bangs on the head. But that’s called Life. I also find it… interesting for someone from India to quote Kipling! :) (I was born in Pakistan myself) Thanks for visiting my blog.
    Take care
    Brian

Leave a Reply

